Skip to main content

  • Hero & Icon Awards

Hero & Icon Awards

Business leaders networking at the Peach 20/20 Conference  

Jane O'Riordan. Caravan Restaurants  

Hero & Icon Awards

Hospitality’s most coveted accolades

The Peach 20/20 Hero & Icon Awards recognise and celebrate the best the industry has to offer – the leadership, creativity, inventiveness, agility and commitment to quality of both companies and individuals.

Winners are selected either by votes of fellow industry leaders or the public.

The high point of the awards ceremony, which follows the Peach 20/20 Conference each year, is the award of the Peach 20/20 Icon trophy, which goes to individuals who have made a lasting and positive contribution to this sector, people who inspire. They join our exclusive group of Icon winners – the industry’s own Hall of Fame, innovate and set the standards.

See your 2022 winners below. 



Winner - Marugame Udon
Presented by Vita Mojo

Breakthrough Brand

Winner - Mr Fogg's
Presented by Mr Yum

Reimagined Brand or Business

Winner - Gail's
Presented by Casual Dining Show

Best Destination / New Opening

Winner - BrewDog, Waterloo
Presented by Wireless Social 

Most Admired Company or Brand

Winner - Hawksmoor
Presented by Access 

Best Major Business

Winner - Loungers
Presented by Harri 

Entrepreneurial Company of the Year

Winner - Mission Mars 
Presented by Diageo

International Business 

Winner - Ole & Steen
Presented by Yumpingo 

Sustainability Award

Winner - Wahaca
Presented by Nutritics

Industry Leader

Nisha Katona, Mowgli
Presented by Fourth 

Consumer Choice

Winner - Dishoom
Presented by CGA by Nielsen IQ 

Power Brand

Winner - Nando’s
Presented by Zonal 

Drinks Experience

Winner - Revolution Bars
Presented by CPL Training 

Diversity Champion

 Winner - Greene King
Presented by Plan B

Special Award

Greg Mangham
Only a Pavement Away

 The Peach Icon Hall of Fame includes...

  • Tim Bacon (Living Ventures) 
  • John Barnes (La Tasca, Novus)
  • Andy Bassadone (Strada, Côte, Bill’s) 
  • Peter Boizot (Pizza Express) 
  • Rupert & Jo Clevely (Geronimo, Hippo)  
  • Chris Corbin (Corbin & King)
  • Gerry Ford (Caffè Nero) 
  • Karen Forrester (TGI Friday’s) 
  • James Horler (La Tasca, 360 Restaurants)
  • Tony Hughes (Whitbread, Mitchells & Butlers)


  • John Hutson (JD Wetherspoon)
  • Bob Ivell (Whitbread, Scottish & Newcastle, Mitchells & Butlers)
  • Alan Jackson (Whitbread, The Restaurant Group)
  • Karen Jones (Cafe Rouge, Spirit, Food & Fuel, Hawksmoor)  
  • Phillip Kaye (ASK, Zizzi)
  • Jeremy King (Corbin & King)
  • Simon Kossoff (Carluccio’s)
  • Tim Martin (JD Wetherspoon)
  • Julian Metcalfe (Pret a Manger)
  • Thomasina Miers (Wahaca)
  • Ian Neill (Wagamama, Las Iguanas)
  • Kate Nicholls (UK Hospitality) 
  • David Page (Pizza Express, Fulham Shore) 
  • Ian Payne (Stonegate) 
  • Steve Richards (Novus, Casual Dining Group)  
  • Robin Rowland (YO! Sushi)
  • Mike Tye (Whitbread, Spirit) 
  • Danny Meyer (Union Square Hospitality)

Peach 20/20 Hero & Icon Awards Partners